Progress on 84 is unbelivably slow. It probably doesn't help that I keep redoing the script. I decided to doodle up how I imgine the characters to be and did some color test. Initially I was going to make it with minimal color, similar to Adrift but I love colors too much and decided to make things more difficult for myself :')

Then I remembered the story I ripped the characters from

Around 2020 I made a dumb comic called "Game Over". The plot was a reflection of what kind of media I consumed at the time, which was cheesy over the top slice of life yuri. Ashley was an annoying le epic gamer moron who for some reason hated Leslie, who was a bit uptight but overall nice. They were both forced to run for the Project and Plans Committee.

After some back and forth, the two bond for their love for videogames. Ashley alludes her parents being neglectful and the reasoning for her small figure. Leslie takes note of this and starts cooking her food, which she was really good at. Only now as I write this I realize this was probably inspired by some natsuri fanfic I had read lol.

It's about as stereotypical as you expect it to be but it's presentation is so genuine I can't help but find it endearing.

Despite the comics very poor quality I think fondly of it's creation. I didn't even have a proper script, nor did I bother proofreading it. I miss the joy of creating stuff without constantly worrying with the end product.

What's the point of being good at art, if I'm too scared to make it?